Header Top Left

Header Top Right

Ashbourne Rugby Club

  /  General Club News   /  Ashbourne Are Spencer Cup Champions!!!

Ashbourne Are Spencer Cup Champions!!!

Ashbourne pulled off a trough 12 points to 8 win over our good friends from DLSP. Tries from Simon Deevy and Tristan Cramer and a conversion from Casey Dunne saw the Meath side take this cup of the first time.


Th ecup was lifted by captain on the night James McCaghy who lead his team from the front and Ashbourne managed to make it home by the skin of their teeth with a great defensive stand in the last 10 minutes


Well done to all!!